This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Eurostar Standard Class Review | Paris Gare du Nord to London St Pancras International

x

Eurostar Standard Class Review | Paris Gare du Nord to London St Pancras International

An early morning departure with Eurostar from Paris Gare du Nord to London St Pancras International.

Follow me on instagram: @dylanstravelreports I vlog all of future trips in real time!

Want to tip me? (100% of every tip goes towards making new videos!)

Date of travel: 18 July 2019
Class of travel: Standard
Cost of ticket: £50 one way (16-25 ticket)

The situation at security:
I'd first like to start by saying that security is chaos at both Paris Gare du Nord and London St Pancras. There just seems to be employees left, right and centre shouting conflicting information.

The reason we were evacuated from the Eurostar terminal at Gare du Nord was due to an unattended bag. I was standing in the queue when several announcements were made asking for the owner of the bag to come forward and claim it. No-one claimed it so the French boarder police made the decision to evacuate the terminal. As soon as we had left the Eurostar terminal, whoever owned the bag must have come forward to claim it as we were let back in. I have to say, I can't criticize the decision to evacuate the terminal due to the heightened security in today's world.
x

Eurostar Standard Class Review : Paris to London in 2 hours 20 minutes

Paris to London in under 2 hours and 20 minutes with Eurostar in standard class.

A massive thanks to my $5+ Patreons:
Austen McKenna
Russell Franke
Roy Humphrey
Nonstop Eurotrip
Anonymous donor x2

Link to Patreon:
Join them on Patreon and get early access to all of my content for as little as $1 per month!

Want to tip me? (100% of all tips goes towards creating new videos!)

Follow me on Instagram(@dylanstravelreports):

Twitter (@DylanReports):

Have a question? Please comment and I will try to provide you with an answer.

Date of Travel: 12/03/2020
Class of Travel: Standard Class (2nd Class)
Rolling Stock: Eurostar e320
Cost of Ticket: £50 ($61.75, €57.34)
Origin: Paris Gare du Nord, France
Destination: London St Pancras International, United Kingdom (England)
x

Eurostar | Paris to London | Gare du Nord to St Pancras

Here is the complete version of my journey. If you prefer not to watch the individual parts of the journey then this version should suffice! 25 Minutes of 60FPS goodness, hope you enjoy it! :)

Give this video a LIKE to show me that you want more travel content! I always do my best to upload content that is both informative and interesting! Otherwise please enjoy the video!

I was on Train No. 9080 (British Rail Class 373) which departed from London St Pancras International to Paris Gare du Nord. More Details on this Trip will be noted below:

~~Eurostar Train No. 9080~~

• Origin: London St Pancras International (Platform 10)
• Destination: Paris Gare du Nord

• Departure Date: Saturday 18th August 2012 (18/08/12)
• Departure Time: 19:13
• Arrival Time: 20:39
• Duration Time: 02hrs 26mins

• Travel Class: Standard
• Coach: 15
• Seat: 55

© AircraftAdventures
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Video was Recorded with a Sony Cybershot HX9V (HD 1080p)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you want to see more Travel Videos, Then be sure to Subscribe!! (and also Like if you enjoy them)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Copyright © 2015 AircraftAdventures, All Rights Reserved.
x

EUROSTAR☆ / LONDON St Pancras → PARIS Gare du Nord (Passenger's View)

Eurostar / LONDON St Pancras → PARIS Gare du Nord / Whole Route
ユーロスター / ロンドン・セントパンクラス駅 → パリ北駅 / 全区間

This is normal video, 5x speed version →

Stations
LONDON St Pancras Internationa
Ebbsfleet International
( Channel Tunnel / Euro Tunnel )
PARIS Gare du Nord

May 24, 2015
x

1. London St Pancras Int'l to Paris Gare du Nord on Eurostar Class 373211 e300 TGV TMST - 21/06/2019

2.

Eurostar (Standard Class) - Paris to London

In this video, we look at my train journey from Paris Gare du Nord to London St Pancras station on board a Eurostar train.

We start off checking in at the Eurostar designated section of Gare du Nord in Paris. After check-in, I proceed through immigration & security to enter the secured section of the train station. It's soon time to board. I enter my Standard Class carriage and put my trolley away on the baggage rack then take my pre-assigned seat. I review the cabin & seat, and the other on-board offerings that come with Eurostar Standard Class. We soon arrive at St Pancras station, and I quickly pass through a customs checkpoint before I take an Uber to my hotel.

_________________________________________________________________

Music:

Uplifting Classical | Inspiring Piano and Strings Background Music
By Star Diva - Background Music




Emotional Sad Piano Music - Touch (Download and Royalty FREE)
By Mattia Cupelli | Composer

Eurostar Class 373 TGV TMST (e300) Ride: London St Pancras International to Paris Nord - 21/03/18

Video: Heading out to Paris from London St Pancras International onboard a Eurostar Class 373 TGV TMST (TransManche Super Train) e300, once again it happened to be a refurbished set. Because this journey was to Paris, this route covers the entirety of LGV Nord non-stop, meaning the majority of this journey is at high speed.

This was a refurbished e300 set (3229/3999) operating on service 9032 to Paris Nord which stops at Ashford only. It was interesting by random chance to get the spare power car attached instead of 3230, which was seemingly experiencing faults. Once again, I sat in seat 15 in coach 1 adjacent to the power car.


STATIONS CALLED AT / THE JOURNEY:

Beginning look at the TGV TMST power car 3229, then the train crew announcement (0:08 - 3:05)

START - London St Pancras International (3:05)

non-stop (HS1: London to Ashford | 3:05 - 31:14)

- Ashford International (31:14 - 33:31)

HS1

Channel Tunnel (42:35 - 1:02:47)

non-stop (LGV Nord: Channel Tunnel - Paris | 1:02:47 - 2:14:20)

(End of LGV Nord, joining the Paris - Lille railway for the last leg into Gare du Nord | 2:14:20 - 2:23:57)

END - Paris Gare du Nord | 2:23:57)

Finally an end tour of the refurbished Class 373 Bar-Buffet (called Café Métropole), the new Standard/Business Premier and look at the rear 3999 power car (2:24:39)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank You For Watching!

DO NOT RE-UPLOADED/USE MY VIDEOS WITHOUT VALID PERMISSION, THEY ARE OWNED BY ''CHOO-CHOO!!Plane''

Hope you enjoy.

Onboard Train Rides Playlist:

Camera: Panasonic HC-V130 (HD)

EUROSTAR, Standard Premier, LONDON TO PARIS at 186mph!

LATEST VIDEO: QATAR A350 BUSINESS CLASS!

Tip jar: (all money goes towards paying for MORE content!)

Special thanks to my incredible $5+ Patrons:

Abby Fitzpatrick
John Walsh
Laila Bergman
Henry Bollington
Jonathan O’Connor
Bailey Courtney
Neil Smith
Alexander Schoell
Rob Johnston
John Walsh
Amber Watts
Sean Gorelik
Quintin Soloviev
Stephen James
Robert Livingston
Vista Aviation
Peter Bos
Austin Matemba
Liam Doyle
Rachel Partridge
Anonymous Donor

Join them on PATREON and support me:

Follow me on Snapchat: pauls_trips ¦

Follow me on Twitter: @pauls_trips ¦

Follow me on Instagram: paulstripreports ¦


Thanks for finding my video and pressing play!

Now, a lot of my subscribers told me they really wanted to see a video on Eurostar. So that’s exactly what I went and made.

I hadn’t actually been on Eurostar since around 2012, so this was a welcome return. As a kid I remember quite vividly the opening of the Channel Tunnel and the start of Eurostar service. It seemed glamorous in a way that perhaps has faded a bit, as we’ve become used to being able to easily access Europe by train.

Our journey takes us, on a classic Class 373 train, east from St Pancras and straight down into Kent on High Speed 1, Britain’s first proper dedicated high speed railway. We stop briefly at Ebbsfleet International before continuing in a straight line directly towards the tunnel at Folkestone, blasting through Ashford International without stopping. After 31 miles of tunnel we pop out near Sangatte and Calais-Fréthun, and head, via Lille, to Paris.

Sadly, the weather was rather grey in both Britain and France for this video! But you can’t have it all.

Eurostar trains have 18 carriages with three classes of travel. 10 carriages are Standard Class, 5 are Standard Premier (what you might call a hybrid between Standard and First Class), and there’s one Business Premier carriage, where hot meals are served, and customers get flexibility and lounge access. Business Premier is really directed at the corporate traveller, and Standard Premier is probably as much as you’ll need for a good trip.

The surroundings are comfortable and the ride smooth despite the age of the train. My only complaint - a weak meal service. The portion sizes are very small and the quality hit and miss. My fruit salad was not fresh, which is very disappointing. This isn’t hard to get right when you’re loading food in the middle of London.

Anyways, sit back and watch the journey, and let me and the train take the strain... ????????????????

Make sure you have your notifications set! ????

Enjoy the report.

_____________________________________

Do you have any ideas for future trip reports? Something you've never seen on YouTube before? Why not suggest it to me in the comments? I read every single one! ????????

Enjoy the video, and thanks for watching. If you subscribe, then thanks for being part of the channel!

BA FIRST CLASS TO HOUSTON:

SLEEPER TRAIN?:

#paulstripreports #vlog #review #flying #travel #aviation #avgeek #trains #railfan

Music courtesy of YouTube Audio Library
Broke for Free - Summer Spliffs
Boogie - Peyruis

***DON’T FORGET TO SUBSCRIBE!***

Onboard Eurostar Train ES9008. London St Pancras International to Paris Gare du Nord

Date: Friday 24th May 2013
Train Operator: Eurostar
Train Service: ES9008
Train Class: British Rail Class 373
Train Reg No.: 3018
Carriage Class: Standard Class
Seat No: 34
Coach No: 14
Departure Train Station: London St Pancras International, England, UK
Departure Platform No: 7
Arrival Train Station: Paris Gare du Nord, France
Arrival Platform No: 7
Departure Time: 7:55am BST
Arrival Time: 11:17am CEST
Duration: 2 hrs 23 mins

Eurostar class 373 (e300) - London St. Pancras to Paris Gare Du Nord

This video is property of MTSSV8 Films!

Hello everyone, MT here with my full train journey onboard Eurostar set 3215 class 373 (e300) from St Pancras International railway station in London, England to Gare Du Nord in Paris, France.

This is the first part of my summer week in June to go and watch the Le Mans 24 Hours race and explore the city of Paris. In terms of full journey doesn't mean the full two and an half hours but only parts that are interesting to watch out of the window.

Keep tuned for the TGV journey from Paris Montparnasse to Le Mans in the next video and be on the watch out for the Le Mans film and Paris to come in the next few days.

So be sure to Subscribe, Comment and Share for more videos to come!
x

Onboard Eurostar Train ES9063. Paris Gare du Nord to London St Pancras International

Date: Sunday 26th May 2013
Train Operator: Eurostar
Train Service: ES9063
Train Class: British Rail Class 373
Train Reg No.: 3216
Carriage Class: Standard Class
Seat No: 29
Coach No: 14
Departure Train Station: Paris Gare du Nord, France
Departure Platform No: 7
Arrival Train Station: London St Pancras International, England, UK
Arrival Platform No: 9
Departure Time: 9:12pm CEST
Arrival Time: 10:38pm BST
Duration: 2 hrs 26 mins

London St Pancras to Paris Gare du Nord - Eurostar Class 373 31/03/12

Now one of the fastest and most popular journeys in Europe, the Eurostar service from London St Pancras International to Paris Gare du Nord and Brussels Midi has become a vital link between the United Kingdom and Continental Europe and has provided a quicker and easier way for business people and tourists alike to travel under the vast English Channel via the Channel Tunnel.

Services commenced in 1994, a year after the tunnel was completed, and are run by the Class 373 Eurostar sets. The Class 373's are essentially TGV Units built to a British Railways clearance gauge. Initially, services ran to London Waterloo using the 3rd Rail system and shared the line with the heavily trafficed south London suburban services. Limited at 70mph, this journey was both arduous and time consuming. In 2001, to try and have a complete high speed service between London and Paris, construction began on High Speed 1, the first 200mph mainline between the Channel Tunnel and London. It was chosen that St Pancras would be the desired terminus for these new services and thus from 2003 onwards it was refurbished from the delapidated state it had been left in by British Rail.

In 2003, the first section of HS1 opened between the Tunnel and Fawkham Junction south of Ebbsfleet and the second section along with the refurbished terminal opened on the 14th November 2007. Today, journey times have been cut to just 2 hours 45 minutes to Paris and 1 hour 51 minutes to Brussels:

1. And thus we begin under the magnificently refreshed Barlow Trainshed of London St Pancras, which now houses the 18-Car long Eurostar sets whilst domestic services run by East Midlands Trains are kept at the opposite end of the station.

2. An hour before departure, Eurostar 9030 is seen departing for Paris at 14:01.

3. At 15:31, we now board Eurostar 9036 as it is seen departing from the station bound for Paris.

4. After diverging from the Midland Mainline just north of the station, the train enters the London Tunnel which runs for 6 miles underneath the city to Stratford International station which serves the Olympic Village. After that, the train enters part two of the tunnel which is 8 miles long.

5. Now travelling at the line speed of 186mph, the train bursts from the darkness as it races through the industrial heartland of the Thames Estuary, running alongside the London, Tisbury and Southend Railway.

6. The train then runs over Thurrock viaduct as it passes underneath the approaches to the Queen Elizabeth II bridge on which the M25 circular motorway is carried. Moments later, the train dives into the Thames Tunnel, a 2 mile long tunnel under the river to Ebbsfleet in Kent.

7. Now racing through the countryside, the train runs parallel to the M2 Motorway as it crosses the Medway Viaduct at Cuxton.

8. A few minutes later, the train is seen flying over the station of Ashford International, which is a major junction with services running west to Hastings and north to Canterbury. Just before passing over the Canterbury lines, the Hitachi Traincare Depot can be seen below, which carries out maintenance on SouthEastern Trains' fleet of Class 395 Javelin units.

9. After Ashford, the train slows to 100mph as it passes the Channel Tunnel terminal at Cheriton where cars and lorries board Shuttle services to pass through the tunnel to France. Moments after the lines from the terminal join, the train enters the tunnel and begins its 31.35 mile journey beneath the waves.

10. 35 Minutes later, the train emerges in Northern France and climbs out up onto the LGV Nord High Speed line which opened in 1994 as a major connection between Paris and Calais. To the right, lines to Coquelles Shuttle Terminal can be seen as well as lines to Frethun Marshalling Yard and Calais-Ville Station. As the lines from Calais-Ville join, the train passes through Calais-Frethun station, a parkway built in 1993 to allow connection between TGV's and Eurostars prior to entering the tunnel.

11. Finally at 18:45(CEST), the train enters the complex track layout of Paris Gare Du Nord. Opened in 1846 but refurbished throughout the 20th Century, the station is the main terminus for a majority of the French International services, including the TGV Thalys service to Brussels, Amsterdam and Koln. The station is also a major interchange with Paris RER services, as demonstrated with the large volume of commuter trains seen passing on the adjacent lines.

Finally, 2 hours and 45 minutes after departure from St Pancras, the train enters the 1865 built trainshed, running parallel to a 1981 built TGV Sud-Est set, one of the oldest high speed trains in the world. How so much has changed since then.

Enjoy!

Eurostar - London St. Pancras to Paris Nord

On-board the 05:40, first Eurostar of the day from London St. Pancras International to Paris Gare Du Nord on Tuesday 23rd July 2013!

Check out the very dark storm clouds not far outside London. There were a few lightning flashes not sure how well they're shown on camera, but there were a few nasty downpours of hail on the English side of the channel, which can be heard battering the train as well speed towards the tunnel! Apologies for the lack of footage on the French side, I fell asleep! Catching the early train takes its toll, leaving my house at 3am to get to London for this service, so yeah apologies about that.
But other than that enjoy the video! Had a fantastic week exploring Paris!

Check out the videos taken at Paris Gare Du Nord station & Gare De L'est

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER! @Train_PlaneHub

COMMENT, THUMBS UP, FAVOURITE, SHARE & SUBSCRIBE!!!

Eurostar London St Pancras to Paris Gare Du Nord 299kmh 186mph ????

We took a day trip to Paris from London, on the the #Eurostar! We took train #9004, which was scheduled to depart at 0701 but brought forward slightly to 0654. We took the London Underground to get to King's Cross St Pancras in the morning. The Eurostar terminal was bustling with activity as there were multiple trains leaving in the morning, and the departure lounge was pretty much filled up and we couldn't get seats. From the video, you can see passengers standing and waiting. I also checked out the various food options in the waiting area, including Pret a Manger. You are allowed to bring food and drink on board the Eurostar train, which was nice.

Boarding started about 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time and the train left on schedule. The ride would take about 2 horus and 15 minutes, and from whatever I could see, we achieved a maximum speed of 299km/h for this ride, though we could have gone even faster at some stretches, I don't know.

On board the train, Cafe Metropole was at coach number 8. (We were in coach 12). We went to coach 8 to buy Carnet tickets for the Paris transport system. Unfortunately, the tickets didn't work when we tried to use them to enter the RER station at Paris Gare Du Nord. We couldn't find any staff to help us, because the staff were on STRIKE and all the counters were closed. So we had to purchase another set of Carnet tickets from the ticket machine, which worked.

In Paris, we visited the Arc de Triomphe -

Airline Flight Review video links:
Singapore Airlines SQ318 Business Class Singapore to London Heathrow Dec 2018 - Getting iPad Pro 12.9 Smart Folio Delivered to me on Board!


Norwegian Airlines Boeing 787-9 London Gatwick to Singapore in Premium Class Bright Sunny Morning!


EVA Air in Premium Economy Hello Kitty Plane Singapore to Taipei!


EVA Air in Premium Economy BR 215 Taipei to Singapore Oct 2015 Review


Singapore Airlines Business Class Shanghai to Singapore


Comprehensive Review of ScootBiz Singapore to Hangzhou


Review of Singapore Airlines Exit Row Seat Airbus A350 Singapore Airlines SQ368 to Milan

Eurostar Journey: from London St Pancras International to Paris Gare du Nord

This is our journey on Eurostar in Standard Premier class from London St Pancras International to Paris Gare du Nord in February 2020. The train travels through the channel tunnel underneath the English Channel and connects Britain with Mainland Europe.
It leaves from St Pancras International Station in London, which is right next to King's Cross Station. The station has a large concourse with shops displaying international brands and cafeterias. There is even an M&S foodhall here.
You have to scan your ticket and pass through security check and passport control to reach the waiting area for the Eurostar. There is a separate lounge for business class travellers, but none for standard premier class. There are also a few cafes and a quite decent seating capacity. However, on the day of our journey, many trains were delayed for some reason and as a result the waiting area was very crowded and many people had to sit on the floor during their prolonged wait. Of course, there are toilets and I was able to find a water fountain as well.
There are multiple boarding gates here, so keep an eye on the screens for your train. At the specified time the boarding gate opens, allowing travellers to reach the platform.
The Standard Premier class is spacious and very comfortable and includes free meal and drinks. Wifi did not work in the underground section of the route. The journey took only 2 hours 15 minutes.

Thanks for watching.
Please like and subscribe to support my channel!
x

EuroStar Class 373 from St Pancras International to Gare du Nord

EuroStar Class 373 (Fleet No.3229) from St Pancras International to Gare du Nord

5x EUROSTAR☆ / LONDON St Pancras → PARIS Gare du Nord (Passenger's View)

Eurostar / LONDON St Pancras → PARIS Gare du Nord / Whole Route
ユーロスター / ロンドン・セントパンクラス駅 → パリ北駅 / 全区間

This is 5x speed video, normal version →

Stations
LONDON St Pancras International
Ebbsfleet International
( Channel Tunnel / Euro Tunnel )
PARIS Gare du Nord

May 24, 2015

EuroStar from Paris Gare de Nord to London St. Pancras International Station

10/14/2018 EuroStar from Paris Gare de Nord to London St. Pancras International Station shot using iPhone XS in 4K@60fps

Eurostar Paris Gare du Nord to London St Pancras international

Eurostar journey from Paris Gare du Nord to London St Pancras int

TRAVEL REPORT - EUROSTAR E320 9024 ST. PANCRAS - GARE DU NORD

TRAVEL REPORT - EUROSTAR 9024 – LONDON ST. PANCRAS TO PARIS GARE DU NORD E320 BRITISH RAIL CLASS 374 (economy cabin)
LOUNGE
N/A
TRAIN
The E320 (officially named the British Rail Class 374) is Eurostar’s newest train and was introduced in 2014 to replace the E300. This train is built by Siemens and has a capacity of 902 seats.
SEAT
The seat configuration of the E320 is 2 by 2 in economy with 2 layouts, firstly in a layout of standard 2 seats with a tray table and foot rest, it also has a pocket for storing things. A perfect seat for groups of two. Secondly there is the layout a group of 4 seats with at table in the middle. These seats have less storage but have more table space. There is a small elevated foot bar for your feet to rest on. There is a small café car with snacks, drinks and sandwiches for purchase. Overhead racks and larger end of car racks are provided for baggage.

Shares

x

Check Also

x

Menu